Michael Osborn

A Case For The Blues

Blue Rock'It Records is proud to announce a new release by Michael Osborn. The title is A Case For The Blues and it is certainly that. For those who do not know Michael, he has been John Lee Hooker's lead guitar player for the last 12 years. This is his second release on Blue Rock'It Records and we are quite happy about it.

The recording features John Lee Hooker himself on four tracks, and old friend Charlie Musselwhite on one as well. But it is Michael himself who is the creative force throughout. His guitar playing is pure powerhouse blues with a modern edge. The songs are all originals. Check this one out. Michael has no problem making his CASE FOR THE BLUES.

A Case For The Blues" is the follow up album to his 1988 debut, "Cold Hearted Girl", an impressive demonstration of his abilities. His latest album should put him right into the limelight as modern exponent of the Blues in California."
- Crosscut Records

1. T.S. Boogie
2. Lovesick
3. That's Right
4. Miniskirts And Makeup
5.Bottleneck Blues
6. Spellbound
7. The Home Of The Homeless
8. Crazy Life
9. High Heels
10.Foolin' With A Fool
11. Nightmare Blues
12. A Woman Never Forgets

©Blue Rock'It Records 2001--2007