Late Night City Blues

Chris Cain Band

Late Night City Blues Chris Cain

At last, this classic modern blues recording is released on CD. This was the first by Chris and some think his best to date. It was nominated for a WC Handy Award for Best Album and "Wake Up And Smell The Coffee" from this release was nominated for Best Song.

"I recently had the pleasure of touring with Chris Cain, both of us a part of the Blue Rock'It Records Blues Revue Tour, Spring of '97. Although I'd known Chris for quite awhile, I hadn't seen him perform but a few times. I am now a stone fan!
- Robben Ford

1. Wake Up And Smell The Coffee
2. I Need A Woman To Treat Me Right
3. Late Night City Blues
4. A Woman Don't Need
5. A Case Of The Blues
6. She Takes Good Care Of Me
7. When The Blues Come To Call
8. Same Old Fool
9. Lonely Room

"His full-bodied tone and surprisingly big voice packed a punch that had me and other witnesses reeling."
- Guitar Player Magazine

"More than anyone else, anywhere, Cain represents the future of the blues."
- San Jose Mercury News

"Chris Cain's a hot-shot guitarist and a singer with the relaxed style and mature expression of old blues masters like Bobby Bland and B.B. King
- The Washington Post


©Blue Rock'It Records 2001--2007